Skip to main content

Open Universities Australia

Open Universities Australia (OUA) provides the opportunity to study a broad range of academic programs and units at a selection of Australian universities and TAFE colleges. OUA is owned and partnered by seven Australian universities, including Curtin.

OUA provide information about what you can study, offer advice and support as well as a one-stop registration service. The partner universities and colleges provide the course materials and academic support, assess your progress and award your qualifications.

OUA runs four study periods and three sessions each year so you can study throughout the year and most of the undergraduate first level units have no entry requirements.